Series Descriptions

Series III. Mellon Foundation (1973-1995) is comprised of correspondence, notes, articles, and reports relating to Sawyer's position as president of the Andrew Mellon Foundation. These papers provide information on the programs and projects that the foundation funded and supported.

Series I. Early Years
Series II. Williams College
Series IV. Consulting, Boards, Etc.
Series V. Speeches and Writings
Series VI. Honors and Awards

John E. Sawyer (1917-1995) Papers,

Biographical Note
Scope and Content
Series List