Series Description

Series I. Writings contains drafts of, and related material pertaining to, a number of Gaudino's plays, articles and monographs. These folders are arranged alphabetically by the title of the final work. Included here are early drafts for his Indian university, drafts and research materials for The uncomfortable learning, and several versions of Silence is suspect which Gaudino wrote under the additional titles 'Planning a course' and 'Divided line: an unauthorized version'. Plays include his 'Androcles', 'The Assassin' and 'The Founder' (also entitled the 'The Founding' or 'The Result should excuse').

II. Peace Corps at Williams
III. Williams-in-India
IV. Williams-at-Home
V. Political Science
VI. Notebooks
VII. General Subject Files
VIII. Restricted Material

Robert L Gaudino (1925-1974) Papers, 1949-1975

Robert L Gaudino
Scope and Content Note
Series List
Biographical Note